The  Velva City Commission acts as the legislative branch of our government, as well as its policy-making body. We are a home rule charter with five elected commissioners. We work towards  the city's goals, major projects, and infrastructure improvements.  Also focusing on community growth, land use, finances, and strategic planning. The commission's  goal is to do the very best to represent their constituents after they've seen to the needs of the city as a whole.

Meetings are on the 3rd Monday of the month at 7:00 pm, held at City Hall. To be on the agenda please notify the auditor or duputy auditor before Thursday (prior to the Monday meeting) at noon.  Your name and matter of business must be provided. 

Contact Info

Mike Schreiner
President - Police/Fire/Finance/Revenue

Mary Liz Davis
VP - Finance/Revenue & Sewage Commissioner

Ben Zietz
Water & Sewage Commissioner

Gene Jenson
Streets/Improvements/Cemetery Oversight Commissioner

Dave Keller
Streets/Improvements/Waterworks Commissioner